Swimming Calendar 2018

Published: Friday, January 12, 2018

Competition and gala dates for 2018 are given below.
Please hold the dates in your diaries.
Some are still to be confirmed, so please bear with us and check back regularly for updates. Training changes and cancellations will also be necessary on dates of 'home' galas and matches.
See 'Calendar' entries for more details where available.
Where age group information is given, the age is as at 31 December 2018

Saturday 13th January - Chorley Shrimps (8&9 year olds). Venue Chorley

Monday 15th January - Duel in the Pool round 1 (Senior swimmers age 13+). Venue Leyland

Saturday 20th January - Lancashire County Championships (those swimmers with accepted entries). Venue Liverpool

Saturday 27th January - Lancashire County Championships (those swimmers with accepted entries). Venue Manchester

Sunday 28th January - Lancashire County Championships (those swimmers with accepted entries). Venue Manchester

Saturday 3rd February - Lancashire County Championships (those swimmers with accepted entries). Venue Manchester

Sunday 4th February - Lancashire County Championships (those swimmers with accepted entries). Venue Manchester

Tuesday 6th February - Time trials. Venue Leyland

Saturday 10th February - North Lancs Swim League A & B teams (swimmers 9yrs +, team selection, see noticeboard for selection)

Sunday 11th February - Southport Shrimps (2 teams, age 9-12 years, team selection). Venue Everton Park

Monday 19th February - Duel in the Pool Final (Senior swimmers age 13+). Venue Chorley

Sunday 25th February - Leyland Barracudas Junior Sprint Gala (age 9 years and under). Venue Leyland. Further details and entry forms to follow

Saturday 3rd March - Microleague 'A' home gala. (age 9-12 years, team selection will be posted on noticeboard). Venue Leyland

Saturday 3rd March (TBC) - Microleague 'B' gala. (age 9-12 years, team selection will be posted on noticeboard). Venue Fleetwood

Saturday 10th March (TBC) - 50m Training (Manchester)

Saturday 10th March - Leyland Barracudas Sprint Gala Session 1 (age 9 years and over). Venue Leyland. Further details and entry forms to follow

Sunday 11th March - Leyland Barracudas Sprint Gala Session 2 (age 9 years and over). Venue Leyland. Further details and entry forms to follow

Saturday 17th March - 50m Training (Manchester)

Sunday 25th March (TBC) -  Microleague 'B' gala. (age 9-12 years, team selection will be posted on noticeboard). Venue Clitheroe

Saturday 14th April - North Lancs Swim League A & B teams (swimmers 9yrs +, team selection, see noticeboard for selection)

Sunday 15th April (TBC) -  Microleague 'B' gala. (age 9-12 years, team selection will be posted on noticeboard). Venue Prescot

Saturday 21st April (TBC) - Microleague 'A' gala. (age 9-12 years, team selection will be posted on noticeboard). Venue Everton (Ormskirk home gala)

Saturday 5th May - Leyland Barracudas Distance Gala Session 1 (age 9 years and over). Venue Leyland. Further details and entry forms to follow

Sunday 6th May - Leyland Barracudas Distance Gala Session 2 (age 9 years and over). Venue Leyland. Further details and entry forms to follow

Saturday 12th May (TBC) - Microleague 'A' gala. (age 9-12 years, team selection will be posted on noticeboard). Venue Preston

Saturday 2nd June - North Lancs Swim League A & B teams (swimmers 9yrs +, team selection, see noticeboard for selection)

Saturday 16th June (TBC) - Microleague 'A' gala. (age 9-12 years, team selection will be posted on noticeboard). Venue Blackpool

Saturday 7th July - Microleague 'B' home gala. (age 9-12 years, team selection will be posted on noticeboard). Venue Leyland

Saturday 17th November - Club Championships (Heats for 7 - 9 year old swimmers). More details and entry forms nearer the date. Venue Leyland

Sunday 18th November - 50m Time Trial (8 & 9 year old swimmers). Venue Leyland

Saturday 24th November - Club Championships (Heats and Finals, all swimmers aged 7 and over). More details and entry forms nearer the date. Venue Leyland

Sunday 25th November - Club Championships (Heats and Finals, all swimmers aged 7 and over). More details and entry forms nearer the date. Venue Leyland.